Letters to Narnia

Hey peeps! Putting away my awesome Tuesday play date post for a bit first, I’m gonna write a letter to Lucy from Narnia! It’s kind of like a challenge from The Book Chewers, so this is what I’ll be doing, just so you guys know. Below is a picture of the picture of the button they made, it looks epic! I’ll try to find a way to add this button to my blog, but don’t scream at me via blog posts if I fail!

 

Go to their website for the actual button!

Anyways, here’s my letter:

Dear Lucy,

I have always wanted to write this letter but had no motivation (Insert chuckle). I am an “Anonymous” blogger nicknamed Tori because I don’t really want my real name out. Anyways, you have always been one of the most curious characters I’ve ever read about, seriously, dead-seriously. I don’t have much time to fool around on the World Wide Webs, so I’ll just get to my questions. The question I have for you today is; Why did you walk so far back into the wardrobe? I mean, really, you could have just stayed just at the entrance! OK, anyways, I’d also like to ask if you like books, I hope you do. I’ll never talk to you via letter OR thought if you say no, I don’t think you’d like to talk to the most sarcastic, stuck-up freak anyways… byeee!

xoxo! 

Tori 

I hate my letter’s ending. I HATE IT, I HATE IT, I HATE IT! Oops! Overreaction, but I am a sarcastic, stuck-up freak *insert proud smile*!

2 thoughts on “Letters to Narnia

  1. Thanks for joining in our link up!! I was hoping someone would write to Lucy…she sure was awesome (though my favourite of the Pevensie bunch is Edmund). I’m kind of glad Lucy walked to the back of the wardrobe. I used to, when I was a tiny tot and playing hide-and-seek in cupboards, but I did it because I’d read about Narnia…and was trying to find my own entrance. 😉 Heh.

    • When I was a kid (Well I kind of still am), I’d play Hide and Seek with my friends at home, but since I couldn’t really reach any the cupboards at home back then, I always go into the Washing Machine’s room, it’s kind of like a wardrobe in there too! So it’s basically my own little Narnia Wardrobe, no one ever found me. (Yes, I went in there because I hid my copy of “The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe” in there too, no-one knows though…)
      ~Tori @Hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia @SpamMail

Leave a Reply

