Book Peeves, my very own.

Another linkup! I love doing The Book Chewers Linkups! YAY! I’ll get to the point this time because I don’t have much time.

Grab button for The Book Chewers

Link: The Book Chewers: Weekly Linkup: Book Peeves

Tori’s Book Peeves:

  1. When people say the movie is better than the book.
  2. When people has only watched the movie but still criticizes the book, because they simply hate books.
  3. When people say they hate that one particular book you love and has reread it a million times and the feeling hurts your guts.
  4. When people don’t understand whats the deal about the book you’re reading.
  5. When librarians get mad at me for no reason (OK, maybe for checking out 35 books, but still.)
  6. When everyone says I need to “get a life”. (I living a million lives! CAN’T YOU SEE THAT?)
  7. When people think about the movie and not the book when I say the book name.
  8. When I’m trying to collect a set of the same-styled book covers of a series, but I can’t find that particular cover for number 7.
  9. When I finally get down to the library, knowing what I want, but it’s already taken.
  10. When I can’t eat a chocolate frog or get a chocolate frog card.
  11. Wanting to buy a book, but then remembering how much book-shelf space you have left.
  12. I can’t remember THAT one character’s name.
  13. The boring twist that happens all the time.
  14. Stupid love triangles
  15. Ultra stupid main characters I can’t care less about.
  16. People ask what you are reading, but you drown them in three million different titles.
  17. Stickers on books! NOOOOOOO!!

 

Leave a comment