Fears the start of school brings.

TOMORROW I AM OFFICIALLY GOING BACK TO SCHOOL. NOOOOO!! I’m still in the “cycle” of sleeping at 5am in the morning!!! I STILL HAVE NO IDEA IF I HAVE NORMAL DAY UNIFORM!! (WE WEAR UNIFORM CUZ WE SUCK. PATHETIC ME!!!!) The last OMG: I AM SO SCARED I’M GONNA GET IN THE SAME CLASS AS THE KNOW-IT-ALL BOSSY GIRL OR THE “I’M A SUPERMODEL” (H-E-DOUBLE-HOCKEY-STICKS-NAW.) GIRL AND NOT IN THE SAME CLASS AS SUNNY (AKA MARCELINE) AND DARCELINE! I’m not even fretting about the terrible cafeteria food anymore… because I never order it:

Ohhhh…   (Da famed IISuperwomanII, AKA Lilly Singh, AKA her faces really describe my feelings.)

Anyways, not being in the same class as Marceline and Darceline would be TERRIBLE: read Ter-ri-bleh. We won’t be able to talk about Spam Mail as much and stuff. WE JUST WON’T HANG OUT AS MUCH!! I CANNOT IMAGINE THAT!!!! I’D BE LIKE: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!  And I introduce to you my phobias that the start of school brings. Enjoy and scream in fear.

1. The fear of not being in the same class as your best friends.

Honestly, sometimes you really don’t get together in the same class and it’s FINE. F. I. N. E. FINE. You’d just have to give yourself some lame excuses for making new best friends, lame excuses like: I didn’t really like her that much. I SUCK AS A FRIEND. I’m pathetic. I know. But the thing about that is the weird feeling I get just before the last week of summer holidays. It feels like: “OMG, something with me is wrong. I miss my friends. I miss my teachers. Wait, what if I get in the impatient-er teacher’s class? What if I get in the same class as the weird pervert freak? What if my friends don’t talk to me anymore because I’m a lame nerd? What if I got sick on the first day? What if my uniform isn’t PERFECT? What if…“. SO MANY WORRIES!!!!!!

2. The fear of not being able to wake up in the morning.

I never wake up on time in the morning. NEVER. Usually I’m just 2 minutes late, and I can’t get ready on time because my schedule is SO tight. It’s mostly my fault though. It’s like Life’s playing a game called “Make me suffer”, it’s like, when I get late on the days I have to drag my bassoon for the length one courtyard, 1 floor of stairs (2 flights?), half-a-hallway to get my Late Slip, 2 more floors of stairs (4 flights?) and one hallway. It’s Life earns +100 bonus points when he makes us suffer. WHY? I’ve done nothing to anger you except for live. It’s gonna get even worse this year, MY CLASSROOM IS GONNA BE ON THE FOURTH FLOOR! WHYYYY! It’s gonna be even more embarrassing if you come late on the first day, 1) it makes a bad impression, 2) you’ll have to get a Late Slip on the first day, meaning warning glares from the receptionist, and 3) you’re gonna be late, you’re gonna open the door – for the first time – when you’re late – wearing messy uniform – sweating. IT’S NOT MAKING A GOOD IMPRESSION! IT MATTERS SINCE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE YEAR, THEY ARE GOING TO TALK ABOUT YOU ON THE FIRST DAY AND ALL YOU CAN DO IS THIS: “Heheh, yea, I was late, heheheh, yea…ya…”. NO.

3. The fear of being in the class of a *NEW* teacher who’s never taught in your school before.

The problem is I do not like to talk to with people/new people. Also, you don’t even know what your new teacher prefers. There were no rumors from the people who came before you. NOTHING. It freaks me out when I say something I don’t know if I was supposed to say, but then your teacher just stands there, either thinking how to reply to you or plotting your murder in his head. It’s that moment of despair that gets me, the moment feels SO LONG. IT’S UNFAIR FOR THOSE WHO DON’T LIKE TO SOCIALIZE. I’m not the most daring person in the world, this blog was practically the most daring thing I’ve ever done. Appreciate it.

4. The fear of being called on.

I know. I’m weird. I don’t like to be called on, I have that moment of shock when the teachers like, what’s the answer to this question?. Honestly. Especially on the first day. I’m totally clueless about what you’re talking about because I don’t want to answer. It’s simple, I don’t have anything to add to that. Or, I’m just lazy. I wrote so much already, what did you expect? Just kidding. Anyways, sorry for the awkward ending, it’s awkward, deal with it.

 

Leave a Reply

